Welcome to The International Gay & Lesbian Football Association

The International Gay & Lesbian Football Association (IGLFA) was founded in 1992 in order to help promote and foster the growth of LGTBQ football world wide. Since IGLFA’s creation, more than 100 teams/clubs representing over 30 countries have joined and participated at IGLFA competitions. Each of these teams/clubs have played a vital role in helping IGLFA accomplish its goals and uphold its mission.

In recent years the IGLFA has shifted its focus from organizing an annual IGLFA World Championship, to one which provides assistance to organizing boards of national and international tournaments and events.


IGLFA Indoor World Champions 2020:
Division 1 - Minnesota Gray Ducks
Division 2 - AZKATL I
Dvision 3 - Divas Colima
Women's Division - AZKATL

Latest Updates

start of play confirmed

It has now been confirmed - play will start in both the 11 and 7 a side tournaments at 9am on Monday 6th August. There will be meetings held on Sunday 5th, with timings to be confirmed closer to the time. together with the confirmed day off being Wednesday across all tournaments,...
Read More →

Upcoming Tournaments

2021 IGLFA Indoor World Championship @ Sin City Classic!

16 Jan 2021 - 18 Jan 2021 | 12:00 am - 12:00 am