Welcome to The International Gay & Lesbian Football Association

The International Gay & Lesbian Football Association (IGLFA) was founded in 1992 in order to help promote and foster the growth of LGTBQ football world wide. Since IGLFA’s creation, more than 100 teams/clubs representing over 30 countries have joined and participated at IGLFA competitions. Each of these teams/clubs have played a vital role in helping IGLFA accomplish its goals and uphold its mission.

In recent years the IGLFA has shifted its focus from organizing an annual IGLFA World Championship, to one which provides assistance to organizing boards of national and international tournaments and events.



IGLFA Indoor World Champions 2020:
Division 1 - Minnesota Gray Ducks
Division 2 - AZKATL I
Dvision 3 - Divas Colima
Women's Division - AZKATL

Latest Updates

Tournament Formats Announced

IGLFA are happy to announce that the formats for the upcoming European Championships being held as a part of EuroGames Rome, have now been confirmed.   Read more to see the details.  
Read More →

501c3 status

Dear Friends IGLFA, We are pleased to announce that we received our 501c3 tax exempt status. What does 501c3 mean? Section 501(c)(3) allows for federal tax exemption of nonprofit organizations. It allows us to be not only tax exempt but also allows donors to write off donations....
Read More →

Upcoming Tournaments

LGBT Games – Buenos Aires 2020

13 Nov 2020 - 15 Nov 2020 | 12:00 am - 12:00 am
The pre-registration consists of a BOOKING RESERVATION (intention to participate), and will last until March 10, 2020. The form will only include basic data of the person in charge and his team, and there will be nothing to pay in this instance. From March 11, 2020 onwards the final
Read More →

2021 IGLFA Indoor World Championship @ Sin City Classic!

16 Jan 2021 - 18 Jan 2021 | 12:00 am - 12:00 am