Welcome to The International Gay & Lesbian Football Association

The International Gay & Lesbian Football Association (IGLFA) was founded in 1992 in order to help promote and foster the growth of LGTBQ football world wide. Since IGLFA’s creation, more than 100 teams/clubs representing over 30 countries have joined and participated at IGLFA competitions. Each of these teams/clubs have played a vital role in helping IGLFA accomplish its goals and uphold its mission.

In recent years the IGLFA has shifted its focus from organizing an annual IGLFA World Championship, to one which provides assistance to organizing boards of national and international tournaments and events.



IGLFA Indoor World Champions 2020:
Division 1 - Minnesota Gray Ducks
Division 2 - AZKATL I
Dvision 3 - Divas Colima
Women's Division - AZKATL

Latest Updates

Teams looking for players, or players looking for teams

IGLFA have been approached by a number of people either looking to find a team to join for Paris 2018, or looking to find players to complete their teams.   Therefore can we please ask that anyone in either of these situations, please get in touch via board@iglfa.org at the...
Read More →

Upcoming Tournaments

2022 IGLFA Indoor World Championship @ Sin City Classic!

13 Jan 2022 - 16 Jan 2022 | 12:00 am - 12:00 am