Welcome to The International Gay & Lesbian Football Association

The International Gay & Lesbian Football Association (IGLFA) was founded in 1992 in order to help promote and foster the growth of LGTBQ football world wide. Since IGLFA’s creation, more than 100 teams/clubs representing over 30 countries have joined and participated at IGLFA competitions. Each of these teams/clubs have played a vital role in helping IGLFA accomplish its goals and uphold its mission.

In recent years the IGLFA has shifted its focus from organizing an annual IGLFA World Championship, to one which provides assistance to organizing boards of national and international tournaments and events.



IGLFA Indoor World Champions 2020:
Division 1 - Minnesota Gray Ducks
Division 2 - AZKATL I
Dvision 3 - Divas Colima
Women's Division - AZKATL

Latest Updates

IGLFA Board Election

AGM and Board Election IGLFA are delighted to announce that the date for the 2020 AGM and Board election has now been confirmed. Due to the Covid 19 Pandemic and subsequent cancellation of tournaments, the decision has been taken to hold the meeting via Zoom. The AGM will take...
Read More →

Upcoming Tournaments

2022 IGLFA Indoor World Championship @ Sin City Classic!

13 Jan 2022 - 16 Jan 2022 | 12:00 am - 12:00 am